23.05.

"Suo padre, in Spagna, era professore di pittura e Picasso scriveva pittura come gli altri bambini scrivevano l`abbicci`. Era nato facendo disegni, non disegni da bambino ma disegni da pittore. I suoi disegni non erano di cose vedute ma di cose espresse, insomma erano parole, per lui; il disegno fu sempre il suo solo modo di parlare, e lui parla moltissimo."

Gertrude Stein, Picasso 

 


This entry was posted in IlFiume_KarmaRiver. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 23.05.

  1. Perplitudine says:

    Thank you!
    I`m glad it comunicates to you…

    Hmm brushstrokes… now that the “school`s out” (school of comics) I`ll be able to paint as much as I want since I won`t have all those panels to do…

    I miss doing thick strong expressive brushstrokes, freely.

  2. The whole is very powerful! I just miss the bourdeaux colour in the orange brushtrokes, anyway itยดs great like this, your brushstroke is very expressive ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Perplitudine says:

    Thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. french-dita says:

    your painting is great!a beautiful expression and colors

Comments are closed.